The Week In Motion

Last week I was able to execute my training plan for a total of 17 miles of running and two strength training sessions.  My favorite mile of the week was the one my son ran with me. We are looking forward to doing some 5K races together in the fall. Of course, that means stopping for walk breaks for him, but that is fine by me.  Here is the plan for this week:

Monday (today) – 4 miles with a friend

Tuesday – strength training

Wednesday – 6 x 400 meters at 5K pace

Thursday – 3 miles easy and strength training

Friday – Rest/ Yoga

Saturday – Rest

Sunday – 5K for time (This will be done at home as I am watching my sister do her first open water triathlon!)

Have a happy week in motion!

 

Leave a Reply

