Sewing Saturday – Day to Night Drape Top by Maria Denmark

Happy Saturday! It has been a busy week here, full of motion. Today I am beginning to sew the Day to Night Drape Top by Maria Denmark. I bought this cute bird knit from Girl Charlee and thought it would be cute under a cardigan or jacket. I am still learning how to use some of the more advanced features of my sewing machine, like the overlock stitch and the blind hem, so there will be lots of swatches before the needle goes into my birds. As this is a drapey top in a stretchy fabric, I am not going to make a muslin. I have read so many great things about the fit of Maria’s patterns that I am sewing on faith. Maybe I will have to done by Friday…

I'll be tweeting all day!
I’ll be tweeting all day!
10 thoughts on “Sewing Saturday – Day to Night Drape Top by Maria Denmark

Leave a Reply

