Finished Friday – Colette Laurel

Well, my first full Laurel is finished, but not without fitting issues. Even though I used the book How to Use, Adapt, and Design Sewing Patterns by Lee Hollahan to lower the arms scythe and adjust the sleeves accordingly, they arms are still too tight. It seems to me that the shoulders are too wide (the arm seam is falling off my shoulders) which restricts movement. It is also VERY short and I can’t wear it to work like that. I am very disappointed in this pattern, or at least in my skills for using this pattern. I would really like to make a successful, well fitting Laurel, but I’m going to make a few things that will hopefully fit me better before I give it another go.  Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

wip 009 wip 006

2 thoughts on “Finished Friday – Colette Laurel

Leave a Reply

