The Week in Motion

run 003
Wishing you a great week in motion!

As my EdTec class is over this week, Tech Tuesday will be replaced by The Week in Motion where I will blog about my training plan for the week and how well it came to fruition. My next A race is a local 15K in October.  I am working on getting my endurance base built back up while increasing my speed. (Speed is relative here, I am totally comfortable with 11 minutes miles…)  Here is the plan for this week:

Monday – 3 mile run with a friend (check)

Tuesday – 3 miles easy + strength training

Wednesday – 30 minute tempo run

Thursday – Yoga + strength training

Friday – REST

Saturday – 3 mile run 5K pace

Sunday – 6 mile run

This plan would give me a total of 18 miles for the week. I may throw some biking in when I can, work is cranking up again so my time will be more limited.

3 thoughts on “The Week in Motion

  1. I am very proud of you. You inspire me along with numerous other people to be more active and healthy. I love you.

Leave a Reply

