Finished Friday – Ice Storm Cowl

Ice in July, how fitting. The Ice Storm Cowl by Louise Zass-Bangham is off the needles, blocked, and wrapped in tissue paper awaiting my sister’s birthday in September. I only had one gorgeous skein of Selku from String Theory Yarn, so I took out some of the middle of the chart, but made sure that the zig zag pattern would be kept consistent. I ended up not taking out enough rows so the pattern is not perfectly symmetrical, but it is really hard to tell. I was nervous about the bind off, but I made it with about 5 yards of yarn to spare.

 

run 012

2 thoughts on “Finished Friday – Ice Storm Cowl

  1. I really like the design and I know that nervous feeling when you are not sure of you have enough yarn. I bet your sister will love this cowl 🙂

Leave a Reply

