Work In Progress Wednesday – Twigs and Willows Cardigan

This week, one project that I am working on is the Twigs and Willows Cardigan by Alana Dakos of Never Not Knitting.  The yarn is Debbie Stoller Stitch National Washable Ewe in Dragonfly. I bought it on sale at Michael’s craft store when I first started knitting and did not know any better.  But it is rustic and seems to work for this pattern. So far, I have finished the back and one front, plus about half of the second front.

Botanical Knits by Alana Dakos
Botanical Knits by Alana Dakos

 

I have also altered the Laurel pattern by Colette to lower the arm scythe and have cut out the newly altered pattern in a cute Navy blue Swiss dot fabric.  I am making my own bias tape for binding the sleeves and neck, and should get that stitched up this week.

 

5 thoughts on “Work In Progress Wednesday – Twigs and Willows Cardigan

Leave a Reply

