Sewing Saturday – Teaching my niece to sew

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When my niece graduated Kindergarten this year, the gift I promised her was a sewing lesson, and this Saturday I delivered. She chose to make a pillow, so off to the fabric store we went. After some deliberation she chose this Sponge Bob fabric.  We went back to her house, washed, dried, and ironed the fabric and were ready to cut and sew.  I was really surprised at how well she picked up on everything. She controlled the foot pedal, took out pins, lifted and lowered the needle and presser foot, she did it all. Look for her on the next season on Project Runway!

 

 

ava 002

2 thoughts on “Sewing Saturday – Teaching my niece to sew

Leave a Reply

