Finished Friday – Cambie, Swing Set Socks, AC Tee, Dangling Conversation

I finally finished my Sewaholic Cambie dress after working on it for months. The fit is great and I love it.  The only problem is the rayon thread that I used is very weak and some seams are breaking.  I will have to hand sew those closed again as I am not ripping out all of the lining.  I will certainly be making this dress again. Cambie

I also finished knitting the Swing Set socks out of leftover Dream In Color Smooshy.

Lace anklet for adults? Why not!
Lace anklet for adults? Why not!

The only project that I started and finished this week was the Alabama Chanin T-shirt. The fit is really nice and it looks sharp enough to wear to work. This pattern will see some repeat action, too. I would like to lower the neckline a bit in my next version.

T-shirt

And my last finished item is the Dangling Conversation Scarf. I love it, too and the beads give it a nice weight that helps it stay put when you wrap it around your neck.  Dangling Conversation

10 thoughts on “Finished Friday – Cambie, Swing Set Socks, AC Tee, Dangling Conversation

Leave a Reply

