Sewing Saturday – Skeleton Dragon and Kirsten Kimono T

Halloween fast approaches and this year my son wants to update his skeleton costume from last year.  With the addition of wings and a tail, he will become a skeleton dragon. He drew schematics for me and I got busy.  So far I have the wings half completed and am ready to cut out the tail pieces. We are on Fall break this week so I should have both pieces completed by the end of the week. Just in time for my aunt’s annual Halloween party. I am proud of him for being so creative and for wanting to reuse a costume.

029

 

For myself, I cut out another Kirsten Kimono T from Maria Denmark.  This one is from a fun mustache print from Girl Charlee Fabrics. These sew up quickly, so I should have lots of things to show you on Friday. 

002

4 thoughts on “Sewing Saturday – Skeleton Dragon and Kirsten Kimono T

Leave a Reply

